Posted by: brandoncbethke | August 6, 2011

London – End of The European Journey

Yesterday marked my last race in Europe and with that the athletes of the Running Institute are done with their Summer European campaign.  I placed 3rd in the Crystal Palace 5k with a time of 13:33.  It was a great experience at a sold out Diamond League meet.

It has been fun living out of a suitcase for the last 6 weeks, but I am looking forward to getting back into my bed in Ann Arbor.  Also, I am pumped to see how things have come along since I left the day after the Grand Opening of our new location in Ann Arbor West.  It will be good to get back to the states and help Nick prepare for the IAAF World Championships later this month in Daegu.  I will keep this post short and sweet, but make sure to stop buy and see us at Ann Arbor West, because starting on Monday I will be there!

Running at the Diamond League - London

Leave a Reply

Categories

